Category Archives: Season Four Quick Links

SEASON 4 Quick Links

Listed below are all Season Four episodes in original airing order, with the following information:
1superhappy!The original airing date in the USA
1superhappy!The episode’s blurb on the DVDs (some are dodgy!)
1superhappy!And a direct link to the blog’s first post on that episode [ To be updated as the walk through season 4 continues]

Note – the walk will use the original airing order – with the following exceptions:
*Changed order for Episodes 1-3:
1. Unfinished Business
2. Stemwinder Part I
3. Stemwinder Part II

*NOTE… episodes 11 & 12 will be swapped so we will walk through episode 12, then 11.
12. Any number can play
11. Santa’s got a brand new bag [ Why? ]


1 – Stemwinder: Part I (19 Sept, 1986)

An espionage game of revenge and the Peacock Dance with a beautiful Soviet spy put Lee and Amanda in grave danger.

2 – Stemwinder: Part II (26 Sept, 1986)

A Soviet spy wants revenge, the Agency thinks they’re traitors, and Amanda and Lee are fugitives until they can prove their innocence.

3 – Unfinished Business (3 Oct, 1986)

Lee delves into his parents’ mysterious past and uncovers a plot to assassinate a presidential candidate from a small country.

4 –  No Thanks for the Memory (10 Oct, 1986)

A KGB agent with a passion for American candy bars and trivia desperately wants to defect. But first Lee and Amanda must pre-empt his top secret mission.

5 – It’s in the Water (17 Oct, 1986)

Don’t drink the green! Lee and Amanda tap a young PhD student to help stop a hired assassin from poisoning the water supply.

6 – Night Crawler (31 Oct, 1986)

Lee’s team botches the capture of a terrorist, who then takes Amanda hostage. Now Lee has 12 hours to save the love of his life…or lose his own.

7 – Billy’s Lost Weekend (7 Nov, 1986)

Bears, champagne, a woman in a turban. Billy’s bizarre memory fragments must mean something…and Lee and Amanda must find out what before their weekend getaway.

8 – Photo Finish (14 Nov, 1986)

When an old photo of Amanda at a radical student protest threatens her Agency status, she and Lee must attempt to clear her name.

9 – The Man who Died Twice (21 Nov, 1986)

Mystery and mayhem complicate the safe transport of a Chinese trade envoy, while talk of mortgages and marriage complicates life for Lee and Amanda.

10 – Need to Know (5 Dec, 1986)

Secrets are power. A maniacal news magnate plans to use his to destroy the nation’s security, and the ones in the back of Lee’s closet are making Amanda nuts.

11 – Santa’s Got a New Bag (19 Dec, 1986)

All is not calm when a disgruntled toymaker wants Lee and Amanda to help him prove that more than toys are being made at the factory where he once worked.

12 – Any Number can Play (2 Jan, 1987)

Like mother, like Dotty. Amanda’s mother falls for a mysterious gambling man…and lands in a world of murder and international intrigue.

13 – Promises to Keep (9 Jan, 1987)

It’s best friends or bust when Lee and Amanda investigate T.P. “The Professor” Aquinas, who appears to be involved in the deadly narcotics trade.

14 – Rumors of My Death (23 Jan, 1987)

The past won’t stay buried. A skeleton identified as Lee Stetson turns up in a demolished building…and Amanda’s ex-husband, Joe, invites her out to lunch.

15 – Bad Timing (6 Feb, 1987)

Amanda and Lee’s last days as single spies are spent searching for the antidote to the chemical PD2, a lethal gift the Russians injected into Lee.

16 – Do You Take this Spy? (13 Feb, 1987)

An elusive con man behind a $16 million art heist and a murder must be pinned down before Amanda and Lee can tie the knot.

17 – Mission of Gold (20 Feb, 1987)

Scarecrow and Mrs. Stetson’s California honeymoon turns lethal when they interrupt a feud over gold doubloons…and Amanda is critically wounded.

18 – One Flew East (27 Feb, 1987)

Lee and Amanda investigate when a famous poet and outspoken critic of U.S. nuclear policy disappears and the Agency seems to be the culprit.

19 – All that Glitters (7 May, 1987)

Priceless jewels, a top secret spy list and Lee’s seductive ex-girlfriend are among the international intrigue tying Operation Sand Pebbles to the invasion of Grenada.

20 – Suitable for Framing (14 May, 1987)

Code Name: Trojan Horse. The KGB Headquarters in Moscow have decided Francine is the perfect agent to deliver a humiliating gift to the Agency.

21 – A Matter of Choice (21 May, 1987)

When a prison escapee who murdered two Agency contacts resurfaces at the same time as Francine’s former lover, Lee works overtime to prove a link.

22 – The Khrushchev List (28 May, 1987)

Old Soviet spies never die- they just find jobs with the U.S. government. Lee, Amanda and Francine race against Russian couriers – and American operatives – to fin d atop secret list, and sparks fly as newlyweds Lee and Amanda blend their personal lives in this explosive series finale.