Category Archives: Season Three Quick Links

SEASON 3 Quick Links

Listed below are all Season Three Episodes in original airing order, with the following information:
1superhappy!The original airing date in the USA
1superhappy!The episode’s blurb on the DVDs (some are dodgy!)
And a direct link to the blog’s first post on that episode.
Below the original airing order listing, you’ll also find the listing of the order Season Three was blogged for the first five episodes. (after the first five, JWWM went back to the airing order)


1- A Lovely Little Affair  (23 Sept, 1985)

Business vs. pleasure. Amanda’s assignment is handsome, charming, and may be linked to the deadly Red February terrorist organization.

2- We’re off to See the Wizard  (30 Sept, 1985)

Female agents are dying! Lee has connections to them all, so Amanda and Francine investigate his little black books.

3- Over the Limit  (07 Oct, 1985)

Amanda thinks something stinks when a caring mom- and political activist – is accused of assassinating a corporate fishery CEO.

4- Tail of the Dancing Weasel  (14 Oct, 1985)

In a case of spy versus spy versus spy, Agency founder Harry V. Thornton asks Amanda to spy on Lee.

5- Welcome to America Mr Brand (21 Oct, 1985)

Meet Brand. James Brand. Amanda babysits an unusual British accountant who claims a prominent businessman is actually a Soviet spy.

6- Sour Grapes  (28 Oct, 1985)

Amanda and Lee investigate when three officials are found dead from a heroin overdose after drinking rare French wine.

7- Utopia Now  (04 Nov, 1985)

An outspoken tax reformer who has more than political reform on his agenda gets a visit from Amanda and Lee.

8- Reach for the Sky  (11 Nov, 1985)

Agency chief Billy Melrose goes rogue to investigate a banker friend’s death. Now Amanda and Lee are tracking Billy.

9- J. Edgar’s Ghost  (18 Nov, 1985)

A former agent who preys on women seems to have found the famed secret files of J. Edgar Hoover.

10- Flight to Freedom  (25 Nov, 1985)

A Central American country verges on chaos unless Amanda and Lee can locate a correspondent who’s been reported dead.

11- The Wrong Way Home  (02 Dec, 1985)

Lee is on Amanda’s case when her ex-husband arrives in DC on the lam and suspected of being an assassin.

12- Fast Food for Thought  (16 Dec, 1985)

This bun’s for you! Amanda and Lee pose as patty-slappers to foil a poisonous plot by a fast-food chain executive.

13- One Bear Dances, One Bear Doesn’t  (06 Jan, 1986)

When the Agency hides a charming Russian defector in Amanda’s neighbourhood, Dotty decides to keep an eye on him herself.

14- Playing for Keeps  (13 Jan, 1986)

Lee partners with Francine to protect a beautiful tennis brat whose father is being threatened by Soviet agents.

15- The Pharaoh’s Engineer  (27 Jan, 1986)

Lee and Amanda enlist retired agents to help with a case and come up against a disturbing top-secret project.

16- The Triumvirate  (10 Feb, 1986)

When Amanda receives a pay check for above her regular rate, her snooping uncovers some very dirty laundry.

17- The Eyes Have It  (17 Feb, 1986)

An invaluable pair of contact lenses is stolen. With Lee hostage in the hospital, Amanda becomes his eyes and ears.

18- Wrong Number  (03 Mar, 1986)

Dateline: Afghanistan. The KGB kidnaps Francine to force a trade for a mathematician whose theories could jeopardize security.

19- The Boy Who Could Be King  (10 Mar, 1986)

Billy gets called in to duet on sax with a trumpet-playing king whose country has one valuable natural resource.

20- Dead Men Leave No Trails  (31 Mar, 1986)

Amanda’s fender bender with a generous man leads her to believe he’s a terrorist whom the Agency thinks is dead.

21- Three Little Spies  (07 Apr, 1986)

Rivalries flare when Amanda and Lee work with Russian and Chinese agents to retrieve stolen nuclear detonators headed to Pakistan.

22- All the World’s a Stage  (12 May, 1986)

When the KGB backs an American play, Amanda and Lee must prevent deaths in the final act: their own!

As an experiment, the first 5 episodes of season 3 were blogged in Morley’s Season Three order as follows:

1- Welcome to America Mr Brand

2- Over the Limit

3- Tail of the Dancing Weasel

4- We’re off to see the Wizard

5- A Lovely Little Affair

I’ve chosen a different preferred order for myself.. see this Blog post ‘Episode order of the first five episodes of season 3’ for a discussion of this if you are interested. Here’s hoping you’ll find the order you love 🙂 feel free to share it with us if you like!

We’ll discuss the episode order on JWWM once we’ve walked through season 3- but if you’d like to read how both the orders here came about, the thread at Nedlindger’s can be found HERE